Spotlight on FAT GIRL BEGONE! by D.E. Haggerty

  Romantic Comedy, Contemporary Romance Date Published: May 1, 2017   I’m a total mess. My boyfriend dumped me – get this – because I diet too much. Not because I’m fat, mind you. Of course, this spurs me into the diet-fitness-revenge-plan of the century, which leads me to the gym and a scorching hot personal trainer. I even manage to make some cool new friends, including a millionaire if you can believe it. Things Read More …

#BookReview – THE WITCHFINDER’S SISTER by Beth Underdown

A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in 1640s England conducted by “Witchfinder General” Matthew Hopkins—for readers of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe. Before Salem, there was Manningtree. . . . “This summer, my brother Matthew set himself to killing women, but without ever once breaking the law.” Essex, England, 1645. With a heavy heart, Alice Hopkins returns to the small town she grew up in. Widowed, with Read More …

Spotlight on AN ADVENTUROUS NIGHT: A Sammy Shovel Novel by Ronald M. James

Mystery, Detective Date Published: March 2017 When Sammy Shovel sinks his teeth into a case—he gets to the bottom of it— no matter how many bullets are flying at him. Private Investigator, Sammy Shovel, is short, slightly overweight, balding, and he dresses like San Francisco’s most squalid street people. When a supposed heist falls into his lap, Sammy jumps at the chance to make a few bucks, from an unknown victim, by stopping what appears Read More …

Michael Sykora Novels On Sale Through The Weekend

I’m celebrating the new cover designs! You can get all three Michael Sykora Novels, plus the associated short story, for just $1.98. Book 4 is coming soon, and might just be Michael Sykora’s most chilling case to date!   No Justice is permanently free. Driven by grief, Michael Sykora started his life of killing in a blind rage. But then it became something he was good at. Even something he…liked. To most who know him, Read More …

Cover Reveal – The Final Book: GODS by SW Hammond

  About the Author Sean William Hammond is the author of The Final Book: Gods and The Mixtape Manifesto: A Pop Culture Confessional. He is also a freelance writer contributing to music zines, adventure and lifestyle magazines, and new media technical websites across the world. On his official website, SWHammond.com, you’ll find a mix of his articles, essays, and personal memoirs that encompass pop culture, politics, relationships, and thoughts on life. SW’s writing style, particularly Read More …

#BookReview: Gone Without A Trace by Mary Torjussen

A jaw-dropping novel of psychological suspense that asks, If the love of your life disappeared without a trace, how far would you go to find out why?     Hannah Monroe’s boyfriend, Matt, is gone. His belongings have disappeared from their house. Every call she ever made to him, every text she ever sent, every photo of him and any sign of him on social media have vanished. It’s as though their last four years Read More …

#BookReview – Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI

From New Yorker staff writer David Grann, #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Lost City of Z, a twisting, haunting true-life murder mystery about one of the most monstrous crimes in American history In the 1920s, the richest people per capita in the world were members of the Osage Indian nation in Oklahoma. After oil was discovered beneath their land, they rode in chauffeured automobiles, built mansions, and sent their children to study Read More …

#MondayBlogs: New Cover Designs for Michael Sykora Novels

I am so excited! Today is the day I get to show off the new covers for my Michael Sykora Novels! I have been working with the incredibly talented Jason McIntyre on new designs and new descriptions for the first three books in the series – No Justice, Beyond Salvation, and Killing Instinct – and the free short story, First Kill. Going into this, all I knew was that I wanted designs that were new, Read More …

#BookReview – REDHEAD: A Dovetail Cove Novella by Jason McIntyre

“My name is Frances Margaret Banks and I’ve killed two men.” So begins the account of Dovetail Cove’s most notorious Lady of The Red Light in her rented room above Lowballs Pub on Beacon Street. When she meets Sean, a seemingly noble client who takes her services despite his beautiful young family waiting at home, she knows the relationship needs to end. And yet, drawn into his world of security, mystique and, yes, even love, Read More …

Loss, Fear, and Guilt in ‘Gnarled Bones and Other Stories’ by Tam May

Genre: Psychological fiction Date Published: January 19, 2017 Gnarled Bones and Other Stories explores five tales of loss, fear, and guilt where strange and spooky events impact people’s lives in ways that are profound and unchangeable. In “Mother of Mischief”, a newly divorced woman goes back to school to begin a new chapter in her life only to find herself circling back to where she started. In “Bracelets”, childhood nostalgia mingles with brutal fear during Read More …