Safety Is An Illusion – CHILD’S PLAY – Cover Reveal and Pre-Order

I’m excited to finally share the cover design and details for my new book! The title is Child’s Play, and it’s the fourth Michael Sykora Novel. This story features the entire team – Michael, Nicki, Sean, and Maria. If you haven’t read the others, no worries. Each book in the series can be read as a stand-alone.

The official release date for Child’s Play is Friday, June 9. It’s now available for discounted pre-order price of just 99 cents on Amazon for your Kindle! On release day, the book will be automatically delivered to your Kindle. The price will go up to $3.99 at publication.

But you don’t want to buy a book you know nothing about, right? So here is the grand unveiling…


A little girl is stolen from her yard and police have no leads. Hope dwindles with each passing hour.

The desperate parents hire Michael Sykora to find their daughter, and to kill anyone involved in taking her. Michael and his team discover this case has roots far deeper than a single kidnapping. Children are a commodity for the wealthy and depraved.

Following leads from daycare centers to the Darknet, this search is about to become personal.

The clock is ticking…

Amazon / Amazon UK / Amazon CA

If you haven’t read the first three books but would like to, the order is:

  1. No Justice
  2. Beyond Salvation
  3. Killing Instinct

No Justice is always free for Kindle and Nook. The short story, First Kill, which features Sean, is also free.

All cover designs for this series were created by the supremely talented Jason McIntyre. If you’re ever in need of a graphic artist, I highly recommend connecting with him at:

If you’d like to keep up with my book news, you can sign up here: